Foreign Rights

The Galaxia Gutenberg team helps our authors and books to go Global

Dear publishing friends, welcome to the Rights and Licenses page on Galaxia Gutenberg website. Thank you for your interest. We are delighted to represent the work of some of the best writers and influential thinkers of today, with original works written in Spanish, Catalan and other languages. We hope you find the information on this page useful and inspiring to bring our exceptional and enduring titles to your country and make it your own, in your language. Together with you we hope to make these books and voices travel.

Please contact editor Nuria Cicero, the Foreign Rights Manager at Galaxia Gutenberg, with any rights inquiries. We would also be delighted to receive your proposals to meet-up in London, Frankfurt or at other international book fairs, or simply to arrange a virtual meeting via video conferencing.


Nuria Cicero. Foreign Rights Manager

For submission of settlements accounts for translated titles, please contact:

Ana Herrera


CATALOGUES

To find the latest news about our available titles for translation,
please read through our rights guides below:

SOME OF THE AUTHORS IN REPRESENTATION

Fiction

Non Fiction

Last Deals

RECENTLY TRANSLATED

SUB-AGENTS


Galaxia Gutenberg’s titles are represented by agents in the following territories.
If your region is not included on this list, please email Nuria Cicero directly to
ncicero@galaxiagutenberg.com

POLAND

Book/lab Literary Agency

Attn: Diana Hasooni-Abood

diana@literatura.com.pl

ISRAEL

The Deborah Harris Agency

Attn: Efrat Lev (Foreign Rights Director)

efrat@dhliterary.com

CHINA & TAIWAN

Peony Literary Agency

Attn: Cecily Lien

cecily@peonyliteraryagency.com

KOREA

EYA Eric Yang Agency

Attn: Juhae Seo

eya-assistant2@eyagency.com

ROMANIA AND EASTERN EUROPE

(Except for Poland and Czech Republic)

Livia Stoia Literary Agency

Attn: Livia Stoia (Managing Director)
livia.stoia@liviastoiaagency.ro
office@liviastoiaagency.ro

JAPAN

Tuttle-Mori Agency, Inc.

Attn: Ken Mori / Asako Kawachi (fiction)
ken@tuttlemori.com / asako@tuttlemori.com /
Attn: Miho Hiruta / Manami Tamaoki (nonfiction)
miho-hiruta@tuttlemori.com / manami@tuttlemori.com

PERMISSIONS (Spain and rest of the world)


If you would like to use or include an excerpt or selection from one of
Galaxia Gutenberg’s books you must secure written permission from us.
All requests must be submitted to foreignrights@galaxiagutenberg.com under the subject: PERMISSION REQUEST + (name of book) + (author).

We do not allow editing or re-titling of any selection. Your selection must be
reproduced verbatim, as a continuous, uninterrupted excerpt, without alteration,
deletion, editing, abridgement, or condensation. When quoting, you must maintain original line breaks for poetry and maintain complete paragraphs and sections for prose. Please review your selection carefully before you submit your request.